LearningCoaching Basic Training online in english


NEW! In February/ March of 2020 we will provide basic training for those who are interested in becoming a certified learning coach.  

 

 

What does a learning coach do?

  • You accompany and coach students in schools, universities or employees in companies.
  • You  help your clients to analyze their present learning styles 
  • You suggest new paths to successful and joyful learning.
  • You assist your students in eliminating their learning blocks  
  • You help them develop more self-confidence. 

In other words, as a learning coach you are also a life coach.

 

This basic training is the first step. And if it appeals to you, after completion of the basic course, you can then choose to continue on to the next level and become a certified learning coach. 

 

Information about the basic training:

  • Duration 5 weeks 
  • Based on the „ile –I learn easily-concept“ developed by Iris Komarek

 

WHAT you will learn in 3 units:

Unit 1: The principles of  Learning-Coaching:

  • What does the term Learning-Coaching mean? And what it does not mean.
  • The steps and structure of a holistic learning coaching process
  • Using the Learning Puzzle Concept for successful learning
  • Your mindset as a learning coach
  • Positive speaking patterns
  • Reflecting your own learning biography

Unit 2: Brainfriendly Learning

  • How to use the brain for learning
  • Brain anatomy in the learning context
  • The split brain concept
  • How does memory work effectively?

Unit 3: Learning Strategies (Part 1)

  • Multisensory learning
  • The learning-type model
  • Visualization as a learning strategy
  • Using inner pictures and movies for learning

 

HOW you will learn:

  • We will be a fixed group 
  • During the training we will communicate and interact continuously
  • You will learn on a virtual learning platform
  • There you will find videos, podcasts, scripts, presentations  ...
  • There you also will find some tasks to assist you in practicing your newly acquired learning coaching know-how. There are also some team tasks. The trainer will accompany you every step of the way with valuable feedback. 

We will meet in 4 live webinars in a virtual classroom to provide the opportunity to discuss, practice and ask questions. Depending on your location, there are two alternate times  on the day of the webinar to choose from.

 

In order to participate you will need a good internet connection, a headset for speaking and possibly a webcam. Every webinar will be recorded so you can watch it later in case it was not possible for you to join the session live. 

 

After you have finished this basic training you are qualified to participate in the complete certified Learning Coaching training, which will begin the autumn of 2020. This will consist of the following units:

  1. Learning Strategies Part 2, 
  2. Concentration, 
  3. Time Management,
  4. Motivation, 
  5. Reduction of Learning Blockades, 
  6. Increasing Self-Confidence and
  7. Testing Competencies, 
  8. Learning Coaching Know-How Part  2,
  9. Documentation of your practical work with clients

After investing these 5 additional months for this online – training you will receive your qualification as a certified learning coach (ILE, INLPTA).

 

 

Details


Requirements

no requirements

 

participation confirmation

 

every participant will receive a participation confirmation

 

it is required for participation in the complete certified learning coaching training

 

Fee

500€ 
(exempt from tax)

 

duration 
5 weeks
about 6h weekly included 1h webinar and 5h self-study

 

location

online on a virtual platform and in a virtual classroom 

 

Group size

18 maximum

 

 

 

your trainer

Iris Komarek

Sociologist, NLP-Trainer, Suggestopedian, Memory-Trainer, Online-Trainer

 

has certified more than 600 learning coaches

training and coaching experience since 2000

 

author of books about learning strategies translated in several languages (netherlands, italy, china)

 

send an E-Mail to Iris

 

 

dates

February 29 to April 05 2020 

  

Webinars:

March 04 / March 11 / March 18 / March 25 in 2020

 

beginning at 12:30pm MEZ = 

  • Tokyo 8:30pm
  • Shanghai 7:30pm
  • Kuala Lumpur 7:30pm
  • Taipeh 7:30pm
  • Bangkok 6:30pm
  • Seoul 8:30pm
  • New Delhi 5pm

or at 7pm MEZ = 

  • Stockholm 7pm
  • Ljubljana 7pm
  • Athens 8pm
  • Paris 7pm
  • Madrid 7pm